Beck Rosoman, Daughters of The Kaos DJ and Promoter Guest Edits our What’s On Guide. The #ClubMofo Edition!…
view counter

Cigarettes After Sex at Koko

At a glance
Add to calendar
Time 19:00
Date 20/04/17
Price £15
  • Produced by Koko
  • Price £15 + fees
  • Get ready for some post-coital dancing
  • Bring along a lighter
  • Surf to Koko
  • See you at Koko

A word-of-mouth phenomenon, generating tens of millions of views on youtube for their exquisitely yearning, graceful dream-pop.

Cigarettes After Sex is an ambient pop group based out of Brooklyn, NY, led by vocalist / songwriter Greg Gonzalez and backed by keyboardist Phillip Tubbs, bassist Randy Miller and drummer Jacob Tomsky.

The band’s self-released debut single “Nothing's Gonna Hurt You Baby” has clocked up over 31 million views. In a feature earlier this year Noisey said of the band: “Cigarettes After Sex’s sound is elemental, hazy, and romantic, but with a noir edge underneath Gonzalez’s androgynous voice. As the band’s name suggests, it’s reminiscent of lying in bed, but its ambient qualities don’t prevent it from being music you can dance to.” Come along to Koko to find out whether you can dance while lying in bed.